Beautiful Pain

And I want you to do it

I’ll make a request

I will proffer my body

Unclothed

And it’s not so I’ll laugh

(I can laugh at a joke)

Or to cry

(I can cry on a dime)

It’s so that you’ll touch me

Allow me to feel

I’ll be all out of power

Released

Adored and despised

Despised and adored

Adored and despised and alive

If you stop when I plead

and I’ve relished the hell

I will want it again

and I’ll ask

But tickle too hard

and you’ll damage a rib

and the beautiful pain

will be masked

-*-

Leave a comment

Filed under Mumbo Life, Mumbo poems

Leave a Reply

