I’m ready for you, Chubs

Your bed is made

Your vests are ironed

I’m ready for you, Chubs

*

With me you’ve grown

You’ve laughed

And cried

You’ve curled your limbs in mine

*

Outside, your noise

Your mess

Your needs

Will jar

*

Preparing you

The better each day

To leave me alone

With mine

*

Unfurling you

Into your world

Straightening your fleshy legs

With every piece of love

*

Hello goodbye

In a dance divine

Of intense deliverance

*

I’m ready for you, Chubs

4 Comments

Filed under Mini mumbo, Mumbo Life, Mumbo poems

4 responses to “I’m ready for you, Chubs

  1. Gethin

    Your little cries like spring birdsong,
    Now please be quiet, the footie’s on.

  2. i just randomly googled this and find i am in the middle of you two having a cudlle imagine how angry that makes a random blog responding human…

    …yeright rahid

  3. my little cries?

    how come your stuff keeps on coming up?

    r

Leave a Reply

